Home News Notice of ChBA Elections 2018

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Notice of ChBA Elections 2018





FOR THE YEAR 2018-2019

NOMINATIONS for election are invited and must be received by the Honorary Secretary no later than 4 p.m. on Friday 8 June 2018 for the Officers, that is the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Hon. Secretary, Treasurer and the Seminar Secretary, and the following ordinary members of the Committee:

1 Silk
1 Junior over 7 years’ call
1 Junior under 7 years’ call

A nomination form is attached.  Nominations must be in writing, addressed to the Honorary Secretary, and must be signed by the nominee and five current members of the ChBA, not including the nominee.

The Rules of the Chancery Bar Association are available on the Association’s website: www.chba.org.uk.

Amanda Hardy QC

Honorary Secretary

21st May 2018

The present Officers are:

Amanda Tipples QC (Chairman)-
Eason Rajah QC (Vice Chairman)”
Amanda Hardy QC (Hon. Secretary)+
Anna Markham (Hon. Treasurer)
Fenner Moeran QC (Seminar Secretary)

The Officers must retire at the close of the Annual Meeting, but all are eligible for re-election.

The present ordinary members of the Committee are:

Michael Green QC*, Andrew Twigger QC, Lesley Anderson QC, Marcia Shekerdemian QC, Jonathan Davey QC^, Zoë Barton, William East, Joseph Ollech, Joseph Curl, Eleanor Holland, Oliver Phillips^, Oliver Marre.

-Officer not seeking re-election as Chairman
“Officer not seeking re-election as Vice Chairman
+Officer not seeking re-election as Hon. Secretary
^Retiring committee member not standing for re-election
*Retiring committee member not seeking re-election as an ordinary member of the committee

Please click here to download the nomination form.