Home News Notice of Nomination for Elections 2019

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Notice of Nomination for Elections 2019





FOR THE YEAR 2019-2020

NOMINATIONS for election are invited and must be received by the Honorary Secretary no later than 4 p.m. on Friday 7 June 2019 for the Officers, that is the Chair, Vice-Chair, Hon. Secretary, Treasurer and the Seminar Secretary, and the following ordinary members of the Committee:

4 Silks
4 Juniors over 7 years’ call

A nomination form can be found by clicking here.  Nominations must be in writing, addressed to the Honorary Secretary, and must be signed by the nominee and five current members of the ChBA, not including the nominee.

The Rules of the Chancery Bar Association are available on the Association’s website: www.chba.org.uk.

Michael Green QC
Honorary Secretary

23 MAY 2018

The present Officers are:

Eason Rajah QC (Chair)
Amanda Hardy QC (Vice Chair)
Michael Green QC (Hon. Secretary)+
Anna Markham (Hon. Treasurer)”
Fenner Moeran QC (Seminar Secretary)*

The Officers must retire at the close of the Annual Meeting, but all are eligible for re-election.

The present ordinary members of the Committee are:

Andrew Twigger QC#, Lesley Anderson QC^, Marcia Shekerdemian QC^, Ian Clarke QC=, Zoë Barton^, William East^, Joseph Ollech#, Joseph Curl, Richard Dew=, Eleanor Holland, Oliver Marre, Albert Sampson.

+Officer not seeking re-election as Hon. Secretary
“Officer not seeking re-election as Hon. Treasurer
*Officer not seeking re-election as Seminar Secretary
^Retiring committee member not standing for re-election
#Retiring committee member but eligible for re-election
=Retiring committee member not seeking re-election as an ordinary member of the committee

Click here for nomination form